The tree of life

Seemingly naturally entering this wooden threshold,
merely like small fingers of invisible creatures
Glorified by my persistense Nature allowed me another peek
into its glory, although my pride was well polished
by former judgements of life, the sense of an entity struggling
fighting me to no end, with my resistant gaze dropping
What this green maze had given me this morning, I wondered
Peculiar pieces of something so familiar,
just like the branches themselves they formed a sight of beauty
My mind’s resent to sadness by a devastating vision
of a thousand broken branches, marking a dead end
The bird embracing my vision had left this world,
and had me wonder how things can be this way

© mongofjes

~ av mongofjes den desember 6, 2008.

Legg igjen en kommentar

 
